“If My Homie Calls”

TUPAC SHAKUR

This is Tupac, but we could might as well imagine it as Jesus speaking to his disciples:

“…I don’t wanna down my homie
No matter how low you go you’re not lowly
And I hear that you made a few enemies
But when you need a friend you can depend on me, call
If you need my assistance there’ll be no resistance
I’ll be there in an instant
Who am I to judge another brother, only on his cover
I’d be no different than the other
H-to-the-O-to-the-M-to-the-I-to-the-E
I’m down to the E-N-D
Cause it’s a fall in no time at all
I’m down for y’all, when my homies call
Word, if my homies call…”

Leave a Reply

